Uber Poor?!!!

 

“I was made to feel a lesser human being, he said”

coz I work harder

ask  questions

own just enough to survive.

Every commercial mocks my choices

Every mall crucifies me for the brush I use

Every friend teases the pattern of my collar

Every relative ridicules my poor girl.

But then I say

I have a place to sleep

food to eat

a loving heart to dwell

a wife to watch

a son to hold

a book to read.

I live in joy

beyond the shopping bags,the jazzy cars,neon lights, techno toys.

I live in love

beyond the emoticons,the likes, the clicks, the selfies

I live in peace

away from photo ops and  the diarrhea  of uploads

I smile even with no camera around.

Trust me I even manage to give!

 

 

Leave a Reply

