A Moment of Sunshine

I am pushed and pulled

and then thrown around

back and forth

back and forth

till I am dying in my living body.

I am pinched of the last iota of strength

draining,bleeding of whatever spirit that holds me together.

Then I am angry shouting,shouting

screaming silent in my dreams.

Burning then within is a soul

boiling inside are feelings of disgust, of anger.

Too busy to look around

I only look inward

as the volcano bursts forth

a lava of vengeance.

And I fold my palms to gather it in love

to build something positive of anger, of hatred

and then this came! A verse, coz, I have heard him say

in words most eloquent

in ways only he could speak

“In the midst of hate, I found there was within me, an invincible love

In the midst of tears, I found there was within me, an invincible smile

In the midst of chaos, I found there was within me, an invincible calm

I realized through it all that..

In the midst of winter, I found there was,within me, an invincible dream

And that makes me happy. For it says that no matter how hard the world pushes against me, within me, there’s something stronger, something better, pushing right back- Truly Yours, Albert Camus, The Stranger”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

