Adhyapika

Living to learn

I stopped only so

I stopped only so you could catch up with me

I walked slow for you to get by my side

I leaned forward to graze your shoulders so

and I breathed to fill my heart with your song

I lived to to be lost in your wilderness

I broke to bring you in

and stretched to let you grow

I have since been waiting love, said the wall

to her that sent fragrant signs,the vine

live we will together

or meet the dust wound in one another

and the world will wallow

in its ancient miseries!

 

PS: what if the walls spoke?

6 responses to “I stopped only so”

  1. I wish to write like you πŸ™‚ Very well expressed πŸ™‚
    One day, some day, I will write like you do πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you,Seema. You write and will write way better than me:-)

      Like

      1. I would always wish to do that, if that’ll only and only make you happier πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Do always πŸ™‚ I will be happy and very proud which I am today of how you share your thoughts with the world.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Then I hope to make you feel proud for life. In your guidance and your blessings πŸ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Had to read the poem a couple of times to get the essence of it. The wall proclaiming its love to the vine. ‘ I caved in ‘ might have been a better phrase compared to ‘ I broke’, at least that is what I think. The best line was, ‘ I lived to be lost in your wilderness’. It was a refreshing experience. Thanks for the poem.

    Liked by 1 person